Kwon Named Second-Team All-Conference

Eji Kwon is the first sophomore women's golfer to earn all-conference since 2004
April 29, 2015

DENTON -- North Texas sophomore Eji Kwon was named to the 2015 Women's Golf All-Conference USA Second Team today as announced by the league.

Kwon is the first all-conference player for North Texas since 2012 and the first sophomore to earn all-conference since 2004.

She led North Texas with the lowest stroke average on the team and notched five top-25 finishes on the year.

At the C-USA Championship, Kwon finished tied for 14th place and finished the season with four top-15 finishes on the season.

For her career in two seasons at NT, Kwon has nine top-25 finishes in 17 events played. She had the second-lowest stroke average on the team as a freshman in 2013-14.

2015 All-Conference USA Women's Golf Teams
Golfer of the Year: Meghan MacLaren, FIU
Freshman of the Year: Maggie Simmermacher, Old Dominion
Most Improved Golfer: Meghan MacLaren, FIU / Heather Netti, Florida Atlantic
Coach of the Year: Chris Adams, Middle Tennessee

All-Conference USA First Team
Meghan MacLaren, FIU
Avery George, Middle Tennessee
Allie Knight, Middle Tennessee
Maggie Simmermacher, Old Dominion
Camino Sardinero, UTEP

All-Conference USA Second Team
Coralia Arias, FIU
Camila Serrano, FIU
Emily Miller, Middle Tennessee
Eji Kwon, North Texas
Devon Spriddle, Southern Miss

All-Conference USA Third Team
Sarah Helly, Marshall
Katerina Vlasinova, Old Dominion
Brogan Townend, UTSA
Georgina Blackman, WKU
Ellinor Haag, WKU



North Texas Mean Green