Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony Tickets On Sale

Aug. 22, 2017

DENTON - The induction ceremony for the North Texas Athletics Hall of Fame returns to the fall this year, and tickets for the Sept. 22 event are now on sale.

The induction of the 2017 class, consisting of Darrell Dickey (football), Josh White (men's basketball), Kendall Juett (soccer), Paul Draper (football), Ramona Black (women's basketball) and Don and Patty Lovelace (Fred McCain honorees), will be held in Apogee Stadium's HUB Club at 6:30 p.m. on Friday, Sept. 22. Doors will open at 5:30.

Tickets for the induction ceremony are $20 each or $150 for a table of eight. Active members of the newly launched North Texas Letterwinners Association can get for one free ticket to the induction.

This is a transition period for the Hall of Fame. This year the ceremony moves from the spring to the fall, and in 2018 the selection process will expand.

Voting for the hall has been performed exclusively by the North Texas Hall of Fame Selection Committee, which is made up of 10 individuals with strong ties to UNT, including multiple Hall of Fame members. Starting in 2018, nominees for the hall will be placed on a ballot by the Selection Committee, on which the president of the North Texas Letterwinners Association president will serve. There will be 10 nominees, and voting will be conducted by active members of the Letterwinners Association, previous Hall of Fame inductees and McCain Award recipients, and the Selection Committee.

Tickets for the induction ceremony can be purchased online or by phone at 940-565-2527 or 800-868-2366. Active members of the Letterwinners Association should call the ticket office for their free ticket.

Former North Texas letterwinners can become an active member of the Letterwinners Association by registering online. Visit meangreenforlife.com for more information.



North Texas Mean Green