Snyman, Rosenmueller Pace Sixth Place Mean Green

April 14, 2017

Day One Results Get Acrobat Reader

EDMOND, Okla. - Sophomores Ian Snyman and Thomas Rosenmueller helped lead the Mean Green to a sixth place finish through the first two rounds on day one of The Maxwell. The duo sit in the top 15 on the leaderboard individually after the first action at Oak Tree Country Club.

The Mean Green are 26-over par, three shots out of the top five in a field with seven top 50 teams, four of which are in the top 25, according to Golfstat.

"The Maxwell is an interesting tournament because your entire team plays together, which is not the norm in college golf," head coach Brad Stracke said. "We had a great start on the second 18 on the back side of Oak Tree Country Club. The guys were playing great on the most difficult part of the course. The putts didn't fall during our last nine, but overall the team again showed they can compete with some of the best in the country."

Snyman led the way for North Texas in the first round, shooting a 3-over 73, and capped his evening with an even-par 70 in round two. He birdied on six occasions on day one, including four times in the first round.

Rosenmueller bounced back from a 4-over performance in the first round to card an even-par 70 to close his day at 4-over and in 15th place. He birdied nine times, five of which came in the second round. The sophomore birdied three consecutive holes in the first round on No. 3, No. 4 and No. 5 and went back-to-back on No. 12 and No. 13 during the second round.

The Mean Green are slated to be back in action Saturday for the third and final round, which is set to tee off at 9 a.m. CT. Fans can follow along with live results, courtesy of Golfstat.

Team Leaderboard
1. Oklahoma State (+7)
2. New Mexico (+9)
3. Oklahoma (+11)
4. Baylor (+19)
5. Liberty (+23)
6. North Texas (+26)
7. UCLA (+27)
T8. Augusta (+30)
T8. UTSA (+30)
10. SMU (+36)
11. Wichita State (+37)
12. Colorado (+44)
13. East Carolina (+52)
14. Memphis (+54)

Individual Leaderboard
14. Ian Snyman (+3)
T15. Thomas Rosenmueller (+4)
T29. Devin Jackson (+7)
T56. Cory Churchman
T56. Andrew Hudson (+12)



North Texas Mean Green