Mean Green Football Team Honored At Banquet

DENTON, Texas (12/15/09) - Close to 400 Mean Green supporters honored the 2009 North Texas football team this past Saturday at the annual football banquet at the University Gateway Center.

This year's award winners were:

Odus Mitchell Team MVP - Lance Dunbar
Steve Ramsey Outstanding Offensive Player - Victor Gill
JaQuay Wilburn Outstanding Offensive Back - Jamaal Jackson
Phillip Armour Outstanding Offensive Lineman - Kelvin Drake
Abner Haynes Outstanding Special Teams Player - Greg Brown
Shawn Kramer Most Inspirational Player - Antoine Bush
Joe Greene Outstanding Defensive Player - DaWaylon Cook
Byron Gross Outstanding Linebacker - Craig Robertson
Bill Brashier Outstanding Defensive Back - Royce Hill
Bill Bishop Outstanding Defensive Lineman - Eddrick Gilmore

The future of Mean Green Football is bright with eight of the 10 award winners returning next season. A special thanks to all who attended this year's banquet. 



North Texas Mean Green