2005 North Texas Athletic Hall of Fame Class To Be Inducted At Breakfast Ceremony

DENTON (11/16/05) The University of North Texas will recognize its 2005 Athletic Hall of Fame Class this Saturday morning at the annual Hall of Fame Breakfast Induction Ceremony at the Gateway Center Ballroom.


Krista Davey, Burkley Harkless, Rudy Levarity, Charles Shepard, Brian Waters and Lance White will all be inducted into the North Texas Athletic Hall of Fame at the breakfast that begins at 8:30 a.m.


George Dunham, North Texas play-by-play commentator and radio personality on the Dallas-Ft. Worth sports talk station The Ticket’, will be the Master of Ceremonies and get the induction process started by welcoming inductees and addressing the crowd on hand.  North Texas president Dr. Norval Pohl will make opening remarks and athletic director Rick Villarreal will also address those in attendance.


The six inductees or their designated speakers will each have an opportunity to address the crowd with an induction speech.


The breakfast is open to the public and tickets are still available.  For more information on the induction ceremony you can contact Assistant Athletic Director of Media Relations Jerry Scott at 940-565-4674 or to purchase tickets, please contact Pat Sloan in the Office of Development at 940-565-3689.


North Texas Mean Green