Mean Green Elects Captains And Leadership Council For 2015

Sept. 3, 2015

DENTON – The North Texas football team has picked the leadership committee and the captains for the 2015 season. On offense quarterback Andrew McNulty and tight end Marcus Smith were selected while linebackers Blake Bean and Anthony Wallace were pick as the defensive captains.

In addition a special team’s captain will be selected each week on Monday before each game. All four captains are seniors and are assuming the captain role for the first time in their careers.

The team also selected the leadership committee, which is comprised of one player from each position group and the freshman.

2015 Captains
Offense – Andrew McNulty and Marcus Smith
Defense – Blake Bean and Anthony Wallace

Leadership Committee
Quarterbacks – Andrew McNulty
Wide Receivers – Carlos Harris
Running Backs - Antoinne Jimmerson
Tight Ends – Marcus Smith
Offensive Line – Michael Banogu
Defensive Line – Austin Orr
Linebackers – Anthony Wallace
Cornerbacks – Kenny Buyers
Safeties – Kishawn McClain
Defensive Line – Austin Orr
Specialist – Tony Johnson
Freshman – Creighton Barr and Roderick Young



North Texas Mean Green