All-Century Team Set, To Be Unveiled April 13

The All-Century Team, part of the celebration of the 100th anniversary of the Mean Green football program, will be unveiled Saturday, April 13, at the Hall of Fame Induction Luncheon in Apogee Stadium’s club level prior to the Green-White Football Game. The roster will also be announced at  halftime of the Green-White game.

The April 13 announcement of the roster is not the formal celebration of the All-Century Team, and no presentations will be made that that time. The formal celebration of the All-Century team will take place prior to the August 31 season-opening game against Idaho. However, all finalists for the All-Century are invited to attend the luncheon, and two complimentary tickets to the luncheon for each finalist will be left at the club-level entrance next to Apogee’s Gate 2.

The luncheon and awards ceremony for the 2012 Hall of Fame class will be held in the Club Level of Apogee Stadium at 11:30 a.m., prior to the annual Green-White game. Doors will open at 11:00 a.m. The Hall of Fame class to be recognized at this year’s luncheon are Walter Chapman (football), Brandon Kennedy (football), Ron Linscomb (track and field), C. Dan Smith (football) and Jamario Thomas (football). This is the 30th North Texas Hall of Fame class, and brings the Hall’s membership to 171.

Tickets for the Hall of Fame Induction Luncheon are now sold out.



North Texas Mean Green