North Texas Track & Field To Showcase Talent At Texas Relays

March 29, 2017

Meet central page
Live results
Schedule of events 

DENTON – The North Texas track & field teams will participate in the 90th Clyde Littlefield Texas Relays, presented by Spectrum, starting Thursday, March 30, at Mike A. Myers Stadium.

The first event for the Mean Green will be the men’s javelin on Thursday, March 30, at 2:15 followed by the women’s javelin at 5:15. Sophomore Javier Lopez-Ibarra, who threw a career-best mark of 60.29 meters at the TCU Invitational, and freshman Kristyn Archuleta (45.43 meters) will compete against some of the best competitors in the nation.

Senior James Coleman will complete the first day by running in the 3000-meter steeplechase at 8 p.m. The remaining 23 student-athletes for North Texas will compete on Friday, March 31, and Saturday, April 1.

For the fifth year in a row, Longhorn Network will provide extensive coverage. The meet has again drawn a strong contingent from the state of Texas but has also brought in athletes from around the globe. A total of 17 countries are represented in the entries and 37 states within the U.S.

Last year's meet saw a total of 7,519 athletes from 32 states and 20 countries compete. This year the total number of athletes, reaches 7,740 to make 2017 the largest Texas Relays in history.

LHN Broadcast Schedule
Thursday, March 30: 4:30-6 p.m. (tape delay of multi-events); 6-8 p.m. (LIVE)
Friday, March 31: 9:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (LIVE); 7-9 p.m. (LIVE)
Saturday, April 1: 1:30-5:30 p.m. (LIVE)

90th Clyde Littlefield Texas Relays
Javelin throw – Javier Lopez-Ibarra, Kristyn Archuleta
100-meter dash – Breanna Eckels
3000-meter Steeplechase – James Coleman
4x100-meter relay – Derrick Samuels, James Cole, Alford Tribble, Collin Heard, Adam Hasan (alternate)
Bria Williams, Eckels, Artesha Richardson, Jazmine Martin
4x800-meter relay – Baylee Nelson, Kacie Mayberry, Darrian Johnson, Victoria Junious, Kellee McCann (alternate), Kylee Kittrell (alternate), Christina Moralez (alternate)
1600-meter Sprint Medley relay – Martin, Williams, Richardson, Junious
Distance Medley relay – Alex Cleveland, Jamison Justice, Mike Lowe, Tim Jones 
McCann, Kittrell, Moralez, Johnson
Discus throw – Kevone Kennedy
Triple Jump – Martin



North Texas Mean Green